Tags

, , , , , ,

I’ve been getting a little fed up of the same old same old on my yoghurt, so I thought I’d give homemade Granola a go, I don’t really like the shop bought as they seem to go a little OTT on the sugars & fats. So I had a look at different recipes & come up with my own version of things I love.

Firstly I lined two large baking sheets with parchment & pre heated the oven to 130c Fan.

Image

In a jug I put:

120ml Maple Syrup

2 tbsp Coconut Oil (I use Lucy Bee Coconut Oil)

2 tbsp Honey

1 tsp Vanilla Extract

I melted these together & set aside while I got the dry ingredients together.

Image

300g Rolled Oats

100g Flaked Almonds (although I only had chopped Almonds, so they had to do)

60g Flaxseed (I use Linwoods Cocoa, Strawberries & Blueberries)

60g Pumpkin Seeds

60g Sunflower Seeds

60g Mixed Nuts

I mixed these together in a large bowl, then added the melted ingredients and mixed well

I then tipped half out on to one tray & the other half onto the second tray & spread out evenly.

& baked in the oven for 10 minutes

before mixing in

100g Mixed Berries

& placing back in the oven for another 10 minutes.

I then left them both on a cooling wire til completely cold.

Image

When it was cold I put into a storage container, it should keep well for up to a month. (although it wont last that long with me around).

Image

Of course I had to test it, so I had some on my natural yoghurt & I Loved it! Hope you do too.

Image

 

 

